Technology for design

WoolShell®

The WoolShell® fabric is the result of two years of development to design a stretch and windproof material from virgin wool, allowing the construction of a garment suitable to our environment and outdoor activities.

The henjl WoolShell® products are genuine wool softshells with waterproof-breathable-windproof membrane. They are knitted, laminated and made in the French Alps.Timeless but yet technical, Henjl’s WoolShell® garment are warm, light and stretch. They offer high performances in terms of comfort, warmth, protection and durability.

For even warmer and durable garments, we developed the fully stretchable felted wool XBOILED WoolShell®. Naturally antibacterial, you can wear our long-lasting WoolShell® garments everywhere..

Woolshell® membrane

Lavalan® Wool Wadding

For evan more warmth and comfort henjl developed in association with its stretchy felted Woolshell® knit XBOILED, a quilted lining with Lavalan® sport wool padding.

Lavalan® sport is an innovative and sustainable insulation fleece made off 90% alpine wool and 10% PLA Polyactid biopolymer. It can absorb body moisture up to 33% of its own weight without feeling wet. It dries much faster than Downs and Feathers. It is easycare and fully recyclable without any chemical auxiliaries.

100% biodegradable, it out-perform any fiberfill in terms of confort, thanks to its moisture absorption properties.

The ciré lining fabric and the quilting are made in french Alps region. This product range offers quality finishing and renew the style of wool parkas. In the mountain resorts or in the cities, you will appreciate this new functional and timeless design during super cold weather.

LEARN MORE

lavalan



MKII

MKII is a double-face knit of Merino wool outside and climayarn® as inner layer. Very warm, it was developed for outdoor activities in winter conditions .
The climayarn® combines the benefits of merino wool and polypropylene : warmth even at low temperatures , prevents heat buildup during effort, faster drying , facilitates the transfer of moisture, soft , stretch and machine washable. The MkII was engineered in our Alps knitting factory in Haute Savoie, France.

MKII

mkII

XBoiled felted wool

XBoiled is a new way to felt wool in order to keep the original stretch of the knit fabric. The wool is boiled in France, with warm water only.

XBoiled wool is very resistant to abrasion, do not crease, and do not unravel when cutted. XBoiled is Woolshell® laminated to become waterproof, windproof and breathable.

 

Merino Wool

We knit Schoeller® Yarns.
For our Woolshell®, we use Merino Pure new wool non treated and 100% eco-friendly with bluesign® label. We knit Henjl’s sweater with super fine merino yarns. As a result, our products do not itch and are machine washable, thanks to EXP 4.0 finish.

EXP 4.0 stands for Ex-Pollution, or the avoidance of pollutants durings anti-felting treatment process. EXP 4.0 is a revolutionary new process that enables the wool to remain machine-washable without the use of chlorine. It is the first and only wool treatment to be GOTS and Bluesign certified..

LEARN MORE

Bluesign®

Our virgin wool and merino yarns are bluesign® certified. The bluesign® system is the solution for a sustainable textile production.
It removes harmful substances from the beginning of the manufacturing process , sets and monitors standards for ecologically safe production. This ensures that the final product meets the most stringent security requirements and allow you to purchase a real sustainable product.

LEARN MORE

bluesign

 

Origin of products

From our point of view, the quality of the raw material mainly contributes to the quality of the finished product. It is important to understand that the "Made in" is not just the source of the final garment assembly, especially for knitwear, as the value of the raw material is more than the making up cost.

Virgin wool fleeces: merino sheep from South America
All our yarns : Schoeller, Austria
Merino knits single jersey: Knitted and hand-looped in the European Union
Fancy stitches: knit and hand-looped in France
MKII: knitted vaporized and crafted in the European Union
Woolshell®: knitted, vaporized and laminated in France

Made in EU: Some of our products are assembled in the European Union to make them more accessible for purchase.
Made in France: Henjl products Labelled "Made in France" are knitted and assembled in France. The 100% French manufacture of these garments is made of a high-end studio, working for the "haute couture" and luxury ready to wear brands.

Technologie pour le design

WoolShell®

Le WoolShell® est le fruit de deux ans de développement pour concevoir un tissu strech  et coupe- vent à partir d’une laine vierge, permettant la construction d’un vêtement adapté à notre environnement et aux activités outdoor.

Les produits henjl en WoolShell® sont de véritables softshell de laine vierge avec membrane imper-respirante et coupe vent. Ils sont tricotés, laminés puis confectionnés en Rhône-Alpes. Intemporels et techniques, les WoolShell® henjl sont chauds, légers, souples et extensibles. Ils offrent des performances dʼusage élevées en termes de confort, de chaleur, de protection et de durabilité.

Pour un WoolShell® encore plus chaud et résistant, nous avons mis au point la maille feutrée extensible XBOILED. Naturellement antibactériens nos WoolShell® se portent partout et longtemps...

woolshell

Ouate de Laine Lavalan®

Pour encore plus de chaleur et de confort henjl a développé en association avec sa laine bouillie feutrée extensible XBOILED Woolshell®, une doublure matelassée avec de la ouate de laine Lavalan® sport.

Lavalan® sport est un nouveau matériau isolant naturel composé de 90% de fibres de laine alpines et de 10% de biopolymère polylactide PLA. Il peut absorber 33% de son propre poids en humidité sans sensation de mouillé. Il sèche beaucoup plus vite que du duvet. Il est facile d’entretien et se recycle sans aucun ajout d’agent chimique.

100% biodegradable, il remplace avantageusement toute ouate synthétique car au contraire des ouates polyester classiques, la ouate de laine garde ses propriétés thermiques même humide.

Le tissu laqué de la doublure ainsi que le matelassage sont fabriqués en Rhône-Alpes. Cette gamme vous offre des finitions soignées et renouvelle le style des parkas en laine. En montagne comme en ville, vous apprécierez ce nouveau design fonctionnel et intemporel.

En savoir plus

lavalan



MKII

Le MKII pour "Mountain Knit 2 layers" est un tricot double face de Laine mérinos 100% à l’extérieur et de climayarn® en couche intérieure. Très chaud, nous l'avons mis au point pour un usage en condition hivernale.
Le climayarn® combine les avantages de la laine mérinos et du polypropylène : chaleur même à basse température, évite toute accumulation de chaleur dans l'effort, séchage plus rapide, facilite le transfert d’humidité, souple, stretch et lavable machine.

MKII

mkII

Laine Bouillie XBoiled

XBoiled est une nouvelle façon de feutrer le tricot de laine pour faire en sorte qu’il garde son extensibilité. La laine est feutrée en Haute Savoie à l’eau chaude.

La laine bouillie XBoiled ne se démaille pas lorsqu’elle est coupée, ne se froisse pas et est très résistante à l’abrasion. Elle est ensuite contre-collée WoolShell® devenant ainsi imper-respirante et coupe-vent.

 

Mérinos

Les fils que nous tricotons sont filés par Schoeller®.​
La laine Vierge provient de moutons de race Mérinos, elle est 100% naturelle. Nos fils mérinos sont ultra fins, ne grattent pas et sont lavables en machine grace à leur traitement exclusif EXP 4.0

EXP 4.0 signifie «Ex-Pollution», c’est-à-dire la non-utilisation d’agents polluants lors du traitement anti-boulochage de la laine. EXP 4.0 est un  nouveau procédé révolutionnaire sans chlore qui permet au tricot de laine d’etre lavable en machine. C’est le premier et le seul traitement sur laine au monde qui soit certifié Bluesign et GOTS.

En savoir plus

Bluesign®

Nos fils de laine vierge et mérinos fins sont certifiés bluesign®. Le système bluesign® est la solution pour une production de textile durable.
Il élimine les substances nocives dès le début du processus de fabrication, fixe et contrôle les normes pour une production écologique sûre. Ceci vous garantit que le produit final répond aux exigences de sécurité les plus draconiennes, et vous permet d'acquérir un produit durable.

En savoir plus

bluesign

 

Origines des produits


Pour nous, la qualité de la matière première contribue principalement à la qualité du produit fini. Il est important de bien comprendre que le “Made in” ne se résume pas à l’origine de la confection, surtout pour les articles de bonneterie, la valeur de la matière première dépassant largement celle de la confection ou du remaillage.

Toisons laines vierges : Moutons de race mérinos élevés en Amérique du Sud
Tous nos fils : Schoeller, Autriche
Tricots jersey mérinos simples : Tricotés et remaillés dans l’Union Européenne
Mailles fantaisies : Tricotés et remaillés en France
MKII : tricoté, vaporisé et confectionné dans l’Union Européenne
Woolshell® : tricoté, vaporisé et laminé en France

Made in EU : Certains de nos produits sont assemblés dans l’Union Européennes pour les rendre plus accessibles à l’achat.
Made in France : Les produits henjl labellisés "Made in France" sont tricotés ET assemblés en France. La confection 100% française de ces vêtements est réalisée dans une atelier haut de gamme, travaillant pour les maisons de haute-couture et de prêt-à-porter de luxe.